Florida House DC - Facebook Florida House DC - Twitter Florida House DC - YouTube Florida House DC - Instagram
Contact Us
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Officers / Board of Trustees

Officers / Board of Trustees

Florida House Board of Trustees

Founder Rhea Chiles (Mrs. Lawton Chiles), Holmes Beach (1930 – 2015)

Chairman The Honorable Sandra Stuart (Mrs. Michael Murray), Sarasota
Vice Chairman Mike Hightower, Jacksonville
Vice Chairman Suzanne Chaffin (Mrs. R.C. Chaffin), Miami

Secretary Olivia Bush (Mrs. Charles Bush), Jacksonville
Treasurer Rick Derrer, Ft. Lauderdale

Florida House Trustees are represented in eight regions, two councils and a region in Washington, D.C.

Washington, D.C. Area

Cameron Baker

Shannon Bañaga

Andrew Blasi

Justin Domer

Lucy Fort

Joan Galvin

Elizabeth Blair Hancock

Kara Krause

Carl Loof

Megan McGarvey

Mary Mochary

Grace Nelson

Katie Nunner

Michael Perkins

Justin Sayfie

Ellen Schreiber

Lauren Sher

Kristian Denny Todd

Fort Lauderdale

Greg Bellows

Linda B. Carter

Thomas Coon

Rick Derrer

Patricia Du Mont

Paige Hyatt

Autumn Karlinsky

Robert Kozich, Jr.

James B. LaBate

George LeMieux

Ralph Marrinson

Thomas Oliveri

Charles Palmer

George Platt

Justin Sayfie

Jim Shore

Grant Smith

Jacksonville & Ponte Vedra

Brenda Adeeb

Martha Baker

Martha Barrett

Patricia W. Brown

Olivia Bush

Elizabeth Dakens

Allison Dewan

Kim Dewan

Hope Hana

Mike Hightower

Irene Lazzara

Paula McGarvey

Sue Molm

Heather Moore

Jennie Scott Shad

Denda Shields

Emily Shore

Pamela S. Shore

Linda Slade

Cindy Ware

Julie Wells

Lakeland Council

Sarah D. McKay

Paula Mims

Melissa Putnam

Kim Ruthven


Denise Campbell

Suzanne Chaffin

James Field, Jr.

Jan Risi Field

Linda Johnson

Luisa Kelly

Pat Keon

Leslie J. Lott

Karen McCammon

Dotty Norton

Susan Pinnas

Christy Starr

Joyce Stevens

Christina Bonarrigo Villamil

Dale Webb

Lisbeth Wilson

Central Florida Council

Claudia Cook

Chris Dawson

Lorna Jean Hagstrom

Mike Haridopolos

Ruth Kazeck


Belle Bear

Suzanne Kahn

Peg Nickelsen

Diane Peterson

Sarasota & Southwest Florida

Carlos Beruff

Marty Black

Sandy Buchanan

Ron Ciaravella

Susanne Clemons

Claudia Cowart

Mary Dougherty

Doyle Durando

Susan Erickson

Joan Galvin

Danielle Gladding

Leslie Loftus

Bob Morris

Julie Morris

Elizabeth Nace

Mary O’Bannon

Matt Roepstorff

Lemuel Sharp III

Sandra Stuart


Allison Aubuchon

Dominic Calabro

Kathryn Cashin

Jim Daughton

Liz Dudek

Susan Fell

Carolyn Gosselin

Cindy O’Connell

Cissy Proctor

Melissa Joiner Ramba

Pam Ricco

Dee Ann Smith

Wansley Walters

Tampa Bay

William E. Carlson, Jr.

Genevieve Lykes Dimmitt

Maritza Rovira Forino

Clay Hollis

Jon Phililpson

Marti Simon

Emily Puffer Strickland

Stella Thayer


Rhea Chiles, Founder (1930-2015)

Trustees Emeritus

Lupe Burt

Gray Coulter*

Louise Lykes Ferguson*

Anne Hazel

William Henry*

Bill Hussey

D. Burke Kibler*

Elizabeth Lindsay

Sarah D. McKay

Pat Mica

Grace Nelson

Emilie Shaw

Donald Simpson

Amory Underhill*

Lynne Wilson

Patsy Woodroffe


Past Board Presidents

Rhea Chiles*

Richard Farrell

Janet R. Studley

Deanna Pitman Kirchman

Stephanie Sears Edwards

Anne Barnett Hazel

Sandy Baldwin Thomas

Patsy Woodroffe

Michael R. Hightower

Terri R. Shikany

Cynthia B. O’Connell

Ralph Marrinson

Dee Ann Smith



  1. Attend two Board Meetings each year to advise and support the Board in its role as the governing body, creating and sustaining the rules and policies of the Board .
  2. Assist in developing the annual budget, provide financial oversight and ensure that proper financial controls are in place.
  3. Serve on or advise the organization’s standing committees.


  1. Support the mission of Florida House and the short and long-term strategies set forth by the Board to ensure successful operations and resources.
  2. Serve as an ambassador for Florida House within one’s own community.


  1. Make a minimum yearly financial commitment, the amount which is set by the Board.
  2. Engage with other Trustees in geographical areas (regions) for fundraising purposes and participate in donor cultivation.
  3. As Florida House is solely supported by private contributions, fundraising is a primary Trustee function. Each chapter is charged with yearly raising $15,000 to support Florida House.